Thought: Question? Who Has More Power, Your Brain or Your Heart

I woke up this morning with a lot on my mind. Sweetest Day weekend has just passed & mine was a good one. The woman I’m interested in took me out. She did everything in her power to make sure I had a fun night. I know that it was very hard for her because, she had been to work, she has a tone of homework for college & ect… I was willing to try going out another day.
We talk being in a relationship often. Funny thing is, I didn’t want a relationship nor was I looking for one. Then I met her, thought she was beautiful, then I found out how intelligent & how great her character is. She too just out of a long relationship & not really looking.
We had a talk. The end of the talk, we are VERY much so interested in each other, time will tell what will happen & we are involved with each other.
Although we speak of me & her not becoming US tomorrow, we speak it for the future; YET our actions & efforts show a completely different story.
So all the while she’s telling me ‘slow’ & I’m agreeing verbally I know that that’s all in my brain. My heart & happiness longs to hear her voice before I go to sleep & wake up. I also know that she is in the same place I am.
So my thought is not really a thought is not really a thought. Its a question…
WHO HAS MORE POWER, THE BRAIN OR YOUR HEART?
WHO & WHEN DO YOU CHOOSE TO LISTEN TOO & WHAT TIME?
WHO WINS THAT BATTLE, THAT FIGHT OVER YOUR DECISIONS?
A lot of times your heart goes places your brain doesn’t want it go. It falls for things that your brain doesn’t want it to.
After the heart makes a mess, brain sort of cleans it up. Like when the heart get broken, the brain protects you from future hurt & gets you over what you heart fell for ect.
My question to you all.. Who holds the power inside of you???
SO TALK TO ME WORLD!!!

One response to “Thought: Question? Who Has More Power, Your Brain or Your Heart

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Thought: Question? Who Has More Power, Your Brain or Your Heart « Freshoutofjanuary's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment