Thoughts: Happy New Year To You


TRUTH: We all make big plans to change certain things in the new year but the reality is LIFE is about growth and even though change doesn’t happen overnight or because of “January 1st” we all have one thing in common: WE DESIRE TO BE BETTER AND TO DO BETTER. There are so many things that I can list about myself that I want to change in the new year but I also want to look back on all of the lessons that I have learned and ask myself have I applied my learning or do I need a little more work in that area? This year I plan to be focused and work smarter, not harder. That means being very specific about the projects that I will take on. Making sure that I am passionate about them and of course that the money is what I need it to be. It also means that I am going to be spending more time in Atlanta because for me that is the next plateau. I love New York & Detroit and there is a kinetic energy that keeps me here, sooooo with that said I am not ready to totally give it up but I do need to be somewhere where I can totally take advantage of my artistic abilities. I WILL TAKE A DAMN VACATION THIS YEAR!
I will allow myself to enjoy LOVE. You all have heard me talk about LOVE all year and yet I still had a guard up, this year I am allowing whatever to happen to just happen and experience LOVE in a relationship on a full scale. AND WITH A PLAN. 🙂
A lot has changed over the course last year. I signed my deal, I was apart of the biggest songs of this year, I got a management team (Finally), I started my company and was able to keep ALL of my contractual agreement up with the friends that I gained in this business.

These are just a few things that I am looking to deal with in the new year, like I said this is not an overnight process but fortunately I have been heading in that direction for a few months so, it’s gradually going to move like I need it to.

HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!

LG

Leave a Reply

